Skip to main content

Skip to navigation menu

Bienal Internacional de Arquitectura

Skip to navigation menu


2016 COAVN Awards

The COAVN (Professional Association of Basque-Navarre Architects) Awards were created in 1989 to raise awareness about Architecture pieces and works related to the professional activity of the region's Architects. The 12 editions already held have compiled the best examples accomplished in three decades, with excellent quality and with diverse programmes, scales and budgets. They represent the effort and competence of the Architects and the necessary understanding between designer, constructor and customer. The Awards grant public recognition to specific works based on the decision of a jury constituted for this purpose. They also seek to foster a state of architectural opinion and discussion in the professional circles and to popularise the work of Architects amongst society, with a commitment to the optimum use of resources and the search for innovative solutions.

For this I Architecture Biennial, MUGAK, the 10 best exercises of the 2016 COAVN Awards will be exhibited. In this latest edition, the award winners include six homes for resettlement, two single-family homes and an accessibility improvement project, all of them in our historic city centres. An art gallery, a higher school of music to train our future musicians and the renovation of an industrial building to boost the urban economy and local social development. A pedestrian walkway next to the tool sheds of communal allotments, a shop, a dental clinic and around twenty more projects.

Organizes: COAVN

Picture: Juan Herreros, Jens Richter, Germán Hurtado


08-11-2017 / 09-12-2017


11:00- 14:00

16:00 - 20:00 

Closed: sundays, mondays and holydays


The Programme is being prepared